<u>CERTIFICATION</u>

• .**• `**. j

Pursuant to Section 86, Indian Act RSC 1985 C.I-5 and amendments thereto, I certify that the attached copy of the Cheam First Nation Rates By-law 2002-1 dated November 14, 2002 is a true copy of the said by-law.

Karry Harkin Thomas Howe

Thomas Howe Director, Lands and Trust Services, a superintendent as defined in Section 2(1) Indian Act RSC 1985 Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

11

•

٦



Ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien

Ottawa, Canada K1A 0H4

I, the Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, HEREBY APPROVE, pursuant to section 83 of the *Indian Act*, the following by-law made by the Cheam First Nation, in the Province of British Columbia, at a meeting held on the 14th day of November 2002.

Cheam First Nation Rates By-law 2002-1

Kater Manet

Dated at Ottawa, Ontario this 24 day of Jonnary, 2003

0 .



Schedule "A" Cheam First Nation

Prescribed Tax Rates For the Taxation Year 2002

Class of Property		Tax Rate
1)	Residential	00.0000
2)	Utilities	61.93331
3)	Unmanaged Forest	00.0000
4)	Major Industry	00.0000
5)	Light Industry	23.89210
6)	Business	25.55541
7)	Managed Forest	00.0000
8)	Recreation/Nonprofit	00.0000
9)	Farm	19.94573

١,

ι.

BE IT KNOWN that this By-Law entitled "the Rates By-Law" which forms part of the Taxation By-Law passed by Chief and Council and approved by the Minister on June 23, 1993, that being a by law to establish by by-law a system on the reserve lands of Cheam Indian Band for the fair and equitable taxation for local purposes of land or interests in land including the right to occupy, possess or use lands within the boundaries of the reserves is hereby enacted as by-law 2002-1 by the Chief and Council of the Cheam Indian Band.

APPROVED AND PASSED at a duly convened meeting of the Council of the Cheam Indian Band held at Cheam Indian Band Administration Office, Rosedale, British Columbia, this 14th_day of <u>November</u>, 2002

MOVED BY SECONDED BY A QUORUM OF BAND COUNCIL CONSISTS OF ANY 3 OF THE CHIEF ANDCOUNC

CHIEF JUNE QUIPP

COUNCILLOR

SIDNEY DOUGLAS

SEFFREY ALECK

COUNCILLOR

COUNCILLOR LISA DOUGLAS

) Victor

COUNCILLOR AMELIA (AMY) VICTOR