CERTIFICATION

ŕ

Pursuant to Section 86, Indian Act RSC 1985 C.I-5 and amendments thereto, I certify that the attached copy of the Chawathil Indian Band Rates By-law 1997-T01 dated July 15, 1997 is a true copy of the said by-law.

Gail Ksonzyna Lands and Trust Services, a superintendent as defined in Section 2(1) Indian Act RSC 1985

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development



Ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien

Ottawa, Canada K1A 0H4

I, the Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, HEREBY APPROVE, pursuant to section 83 of the *Indian Act*, the following by-law made by the Chawathil Indian Band, in the Province of British Columbia, at a meeting held on the 15th day of July, 1997.

Canadä

Chawathil Indian Band Rates By-law 1997-T01

Jone Stawart

Dated at Ottawa, Ontario this 23 day of July

1997.

Schedule "A"

Chawathil Indian Band

Prescribed Tax Rates For the Taxation Year 1997

Class of Property		Tax Rate
1.	Residential	09.8674
2.	Utilities	49.6027
3.	Unmanaged Forest Land	12.4700
4.	Major Industry	13.2200
5.	Light Industry	31.2700
6.	Business	22.1665
7.	Managed Forest Land	06.3400
8.	Recreation/ Non-profit	08.4847
9.	Farm	11.3275

Be it known that this By-law entitled "The Rates By-Law" which forms part of the taxation by-law passed by the Chief and Council and approved by the Minister on December 20, 1994, That being a By-law to establish by By-law a system on the reserve lands of the Chawathil Indian Band for the fair and equitable Taxation for local purposes of Land, or Interest in land including the right to occupy, possess or use lands within the boundaries of the reserves is hereby enacted as By-Law 1997-T01 By the Chief and Council of the Chawathil Indian Band.

APPROVED AND PASSED at a duly convened meeting of the Council of the Chawathil Indian Band held at the Chawathil Band Administration Office, Hope, British Columbia, This 15^{th} day of JULY, 1997.

MOVED BY _____ANITA K. JOHN

SECONDED BY GARRY H. EWEN

A QUORUM OF BAND COUNCIL CONSIST OF 3 COUNCILLORS.

CHIEF RONALD G. JOHN

COUNCIL DONALD PETERS

ØARRY H. EWEN

COUNCIL AN